State Approved New Driver Course

Course Description: Required course for first-time license seekers (must be at least 14 years six months of age). It provides information on how drugs and alcohol can impair driving; safe driving techniques; and laws and strategies for new drivers.

Length: 4 hours

Cost: $40.00 for the classroom course or $30.00 for the online course

What to bring

  • One piece of official identification (a student I.D. is OK).

    You can enroll by phone with a credit card. Enrollment is also possible on the day of class. Please arrive 15-30 minutes early to do so. English-language courses delivered:
  • Every Saturdays at 9:30 a.m. and Wednesday at 5:30PM at 3720 West Oakland Park Blvd Lauderdale Lakes, Florida 33311, next to the Florida Driver License office on Oakland and 441.

Check the calendar for more information, or call our Fort Lauderdale office at (954) 763-4505 or our Lauderdale Lakes office at (954) 535-9629.

Click here to take the online D.A.T.E. course today!

After successfully completing D.A.T.E., take the online Driver's License Test. After you complete D.A.T.E., you will be prompted to register for the online Driver's License Test.

Have a question or need Help? Contact Us